Über.

Patrick Schad

Produktmanager und Selbständiger.

Als Produktmanager und Selbständiger arbeite ich an der Definition, Entwicklung und Einführung erfolgreicher Softwareprodukte, die von Kunden auf der ganzen Welt genutzt werden. Mein Fachwissen umfasst das Produktmanagement mit allen relevanten Aspekten wie Produktdefinition, Strategie und Entwicklung, Zusammenarbeit mit Kunden und Partnern, usw. Zudem entwickle ich auch Softwarelösungen für Kleinunternehmen, sei es als App oder Web Anwendung. Es macht mir Spaß, neue Ideen zu entwickeln, diese zum Leben zu erwecken, um Probleme zu lösen und unseren und meinen Kunden dabei zu helfen, ihre Geschäftsabläufe zu vereinfachen und effizienter zu gestalten und führen. Meine Kollegen würden mich als eine engagierte und zuverlässige Person beschreiben, die eine ganzheitliche Sichtweise hat und eine positive, proaktive Einstellung beibehält. Außerdem arbeite ich gerne in einem Team mit großartigen Menschen.

Des Weiteren bin ich als Selbständiger in den folgenden Bereichen tätig:

  • Produktmanagement – Beratung und Coaching
  • Entwicklungen
  • Forschung
  • Prototypenentwicklung

Arbeits-erfahrung.

Innovativ und problemlösend.

Mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung in professioneller Softwareentwicklung und Technologiedienstleistungen als Produktmanager und Unternehmer. Über 200 erfolgreiche Produktivsetzungen, mehr als 150 verschiedene Produkte und die Einführung von 4 neuen Geschäftsmodellen geleitet. Finalist des „SAP Hasso Plattner Founders Award“ – höchste Mitarbeiterauszeichnung der SAP.

01. Produktmanagement.

Definition, Entwicklung und Markteinführung von Produkten und Technologien. Definieren von Produktvisionen, Roadmaps, Markteinführungsstrategien und Designdiskussionen. Erfahrung in der Zusammenarbeit mit funktionsübergreifenden Teams (Technik, UX/ UI, Vertrieb, Kundenbetreuung, Finanzen, Marketing, Recht) und innerhalb eines Multi-Stakeholder-Setups. Ausführung von Produktplanung und -entwicklung. Umsetzung von Geschäftsanforderungen in technische Lösungen. Enge Zusammenarbeit mit Kunden und Partnern. Erfahrung im Produktbetrieb einschließlich Überwachung, Reaktion auf Kundenfeedback, kontinuierliche Verbesserung und Geschäftswachstum. Durchführung mehrerer Demos und Präsentationen auf der Bühne und beim Kunden inkl. C-Level-Führungskräfte. Führen eines vielfältigen und multikulturellen Teams. Erfahrung in der Entwicklung von Produkten von Grund auf bis hin zu einer erfolgreichen Lösung. Praktische Kenntnisse in verschiedenen SAP-Produkten, GCP, AWS und MS Azure.

02. Entwicklungen/ KI/ ML/ Automatisierung/ Roboter.

Entwickelte mehrere Webanwendungen und Apps für Android und iOS, teilweise mit der Integration von Augmented Reality Funktionalitäten. Praktische Erfahrung mit Frameworks für maschinelles Lernen, Erstellung/Training/Messung & Aktualisierung von Modellen für maschinelles Lernen, NLP, Chatbots und Computer Vision.
Des Weiteren habe ich einen mobilen Roboter-Prototyp erstellt und schrieb meine Master Thesis über Roboter.

03. Betriebswirtschaftlich.

Erfahrung in der Festlegung von Abteilungs- und Produktstrategien sowie von Roadmaps. Erstellung mehrerer Business Cases, die zu erfolgreichen Produkten führten. Tätigkeit als COO inkl. budget- und personalrelevanter Themen sowie Programmmanagement-Aktivitäten.

Erfolgs- geschichten.

Beispiele verschiedener Erfolgsgeschichten.

Buchen Sie mich.

Sie sind Unternehmer, Inhaber eines Kleinunternehmens oder eines Vereins und wollen mehr aus Ihrem Geschäft machen? Setzen Sie sich mit mir in Verbindung, indem Sie das unten aufgeführte Kontaktformular verwenden.

Produkt- management

um sich ein vollständiges Bild von Ihrem Produkt zu machen

Produktmanagement

Alle Themen bezüglich Produktmanagement
Produktmanagement – Beratung
Produktmanagement – Coaching
Produkt- und Firmenstrategie
Marketingaktivitäten und -strategy
Und mehr

Entwicklung

um Umsatz zu generieren, Geld zu sparen und Ihr Leben einfacher zu machen

Entwicklung

Webandwendungen
Apps für Android und iOS
Küsntliche Intelligenz
Conversational UIs
Augmented Reality Apps
Erstellen, Aufsetzen und Erweitern eines Online Shops
3D Druck
Und mehr

Forschung

um Einblicke in Ihr Produkt, Ihren Markt, Ihre Mitbewerber und Ihre Nutzer zu erhalten

Forschung

Produktforschung
Marktforschung
Wettbewerberanalyse
Nutzerforschung
Und mehr

Prototypen- entwicklung

um Ihre Lösung zu validieren

Prototypenentwicklung

Schnelle Ergebnisse zur Validierung mit Ihren Nutzern und zur Überprüfung Ihrer Hypothese
Und mehr
Vielen Dank für Ihre Nachricht und Ihrem Interesse. Ich werde so schnell als möglich auf Sie zukommen.
Es tut mir leid. Es scheint etwas schiefgelaufen zu sein. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.

Referenzen.

Ich brauchte eine kleine Webanwendung mit einfachen Eingabefeldern wie ein Formular, das von einer zentralen Organisation an einen Server gesendet wurde. Patrick hat nicht nur eine erstaunliche Lösung geliefert, sondern auch zu einem tollen Preis. Sein Preis war etwa halb so hoch wie der der Mitbewerber, die Kommunikation und das Ergebnis waren einfach umwerfend.

Hervorragende Erfahrung, Kleinunternehmer
Wir benötigten eine Webanwendung mit einfachem Desktop- und mobilem Zugriff. Das Arbeitsverhalten, die Qualität und die Ergebnisse lagen weit über unseren Erwartungen. Er hat auch einige Nachforschungen angestellt und zusätzliche sehr hilfreiche Informationen geliefert. Patrick ist ein „hidden star“.
Buchen Sie diese Person, Lokaler Verein

Wir brauchten eine Anwendung, um während der Pandemie am Leben zu bleiben. Sein Service und seine Weitsicht haben die Messlatte auf ein völlig neues Niveau gehoben. Ich habe noch nie so eine Erfahrung gemacht. Ich habe ihn bereits dreimal beauftragt und werde es immer wieder tun.

Patrick hat uns am Leben erhalten, John Miller (New York, USA), Inhaber eines Kaffeeshops

E-Book.

Product Management –
User Centric Mindset along the Product Lifecycle (nur in Englisch verfügbar).

Product Management - User Centric Mindset along the Product Lifecycle

e-book

$999
  • Learn how to get a user first mindset
  • Practical examples, tools, frameworks, methods, processes, how-to’s, and lessons learned for every career level
  • Already more than 100 downloads

e-book + key takeaways

$1099
  • Best price!
  • Save money and buy the bundle
  • Includes the e-book and key takeaways
  • Already more than 800 downloads!

key takeaways

$200
  • 117 slides incl. graphs & images
  • Perfect supplement of the book, but is also helpful and provides great insights as a single download
  • Already more than 50 downloads

Kurs.

Product Management –
How to get a „user first“ thinking (nur in Englisch verfügbar).

This course is based on the content of the above mentioned e-book with more than 800 downloads

Click here to learn more about it on Grinfer.

Click here to learn more about it on Udemy.

PM User First Course Image

Soft Skills.

Gelernt und stetig am Verbessern.

Eine Liste von Soft Skills, die ich erworben habe und weiter verbessern möchte.

  • Vertrauenswürdigkeit und Integrität
  • Hohes Maß an Einfühlungsvermögen
  • Fähigkeit, Wissen schnell zu erfassen und anzuwenden
  • Zielstrebigkeit
  • Qualitätsbewusstsein
  • Analytisches Denken
  • Interkulturelle Kompetenz
  • Fähigkeit zur Teamarbeit

Ausbildung.

MBA & BSc in Wirtschaftsinformatik.

Darüber hinaus habe ich spezialisierte Schulungen und Zertifikate im Bereich des Produktmanagement und Produktstrategie, Erstellung und Validierung von Modellen für maschinelles Lernen, Produktmanagement im Allgemeinen, Unternehmensstrategie, Betriebswirtschaft, Digitalisierung, usw. erworben.

01. MBA (Fernunterricht/ Wochenende).

Thesis über ‚personal service robot – an autonomous system in a smart home‘
Thesis Note: 1,0 (GPA 4.0)
MBA Note: 1,2 (GPA 3.7)

02. Bachelor of Science in Wirtschaftsinformatik.

Fokus auf IT, Entwicklung und Betriebswirtschaft.

03. Zertifikate und Kurse.
  • Product Management: Transforming Opportunities into Great Products, Stanford Center for Professional Development
  • AI Product Manager, Udacity
  • Data Product Manager, Udacity
  • Deeplearning.AI TensorFlow Developer Professional Certificate
  • Machine Learning with TensorFlow on Google Cloud Platform
  • AWS Machine Learning
  • Machine Learning for Business Professionals
  • Customer Experiences with Contact Center AI, Google Cloud

Interessen.

Prototypenentwicklung, Forschung, Sport.

Interessiert in der Erstellung von KI/ ML/ AR Prototypen, sowie in der Forschung und Sport.

01. Prototypenentwicklung.

Ich habe einige Prototypen/Anwendungen für künstliche Intelligenz und maschinelles Lernen mit TensorFlow, PyTorch, AWS Sagemaker erstellt und dabei Jupyter, Matlab usw. verwendet. Außerdem zeichne ich neue physische Produkte und drucke sie mit meinem 3D-Drucker. Zudem habe ich verschiedene Apps im Bereicht der Augmented Reality entwickelt.

02. Forschung.

Untersuchung der Auswirkungen der Informationstechnologie, insbesondere der künstlichen Intelligenz, auf die Produkt- und Marktentwicklung, die Unternehmensstrategie und die Produktivität. Weiteres Interesse an autonomen Systemen im Allgemeinen und an der Frage, wie Menschen von sich wiederholenden und alltäglichen Aufgaben entlastet und bei bestimmten Aufgaben unterstützt werden können.

03. Sport.

Ich wandere gerne, fahre Rad, Ski, spiele Fußball und interessiere mich für fast alle Sportarten.

Kontakt.

Treten Sie mit mir in Kontakt.

Bitte setzen Sie sich mit mir über die unten genannten Kanäle in Verbindung. Ich freue mich auf Sie!

About.

Patrick Schad

Product Manager and Entrepreneur.

I’m a Product Manager and entrepreneur working to define and establish successful software products used by customers all over the world. My expertise includes product management incl. all relevant aspects like product definition, development, strategy, customer and partner collaboration, etc. Furthermore, I also develop software solutions for small businesses, whether as an app or web application. I enjoy generating new ideas, bring them to life to solve problems, to help our and my customers to run their business in a great way, and to make their life easier. My colleagues would describe me as a driven and reliable individual who has a holistic view and maintains a positive, proactive attitude. Furthermore, I like working in a team with great individuals.

In addition, I`m an entrepreneur and provide services in the following areas:

  • Product Management – Consulting and Coaching
  • Developments
  • Research
  • Prototyping

Furthermore, I’m very interested in AI, autonomous systems and AR, while looking for possibilities that will allow me to develop and promote technologies and products that benefit companies as well as end consumers. Furthermore, I’m interested in the field of robotics, autonomous flying cars and connected home. My specific field of research interest is human centered artificial intelligence with a focus on augmenting human capabilities.

Work Experience.

Innovative and Problem Solving.

More than 20 years experience in professional software development and technology services as a Product Manager, Product Owner, and Entrepreneur. Managed over 200 successful go-lives, more than 150 different products and introduction of 4 new business models. Finalist of ‘SAP Hasso Plattner Founders Award’ – highest employee recognition within SAP.

01. Product Management.

Experience in defining/ developing & launching products and technologies. Driving product vision, roadmaps, go-to-market strategy and design discussions. Experience in working with cross-functional teams (engineering, UX/ UI, Sales, Customer Support, Finance, Marketing, Legal) and within a multi-stakeholder setup. Execution of Product Planning and Development. Translating business requirements into technical solutions. Close collaboration with customers and partners. Experience in Product Operations incl. monitoring, response to customer feedback, continuous improvement and business growth. Executed several demos and presentations on stage and on customer side incl. C-Level executives. Leading diverse und multi-cultural team. Track record in building products from scratch to a successful solution. Hands-on knowledge in several SAP products, GCP, AWS and MS Azure.

02. Development/ AI/ ML/ Automation/ Robotics.

Developed several web applications and apps for Android and iOS, also with Augmented Reality capabilities. Hands-on experience in machine learning frameworks, build/ train/ measure & update machine learning models, NLP, Chatbots, and computer vision.
In addition, I developed a mobile robot prototype as well as my master thesis about robotics.

03. Business.

Experience in defining unit and product strategy as well as roadmaps. Creation of several business cases which lead to successful products. Worked as COO incl. budget and headcount relevant topics as well as program management activities.

Success Stories.

Examples of customer success stories.

Hire me.

You are an entrepreneur, small business owner or society and you want to make more out of your business? Get in contact with me by using the contact form below.

Product Management

to get the complete picture of your product

Product Management

All topics around Product Management
Product Management Consulting
Product Management Coaching
Product- and company strategy
Marketing activities and marketing strategy
And more

Development

to generate revenue, save costs and make your life easier

Development

Web applications
Apps for Android and iOS
Artificial Intelligence
Conversational UIs
Augmented Reality Apps
Creation, setup and enhancements of an online shop
3D printing
And more

Research

to get insights about your product, market, competitor, user

Research

Product Research
Market Research
Competitor Research
User Research
And more

Prototyping

to validate your solution

Prototyping

Fast results to validate with your users and to validate your hypothesis
And more

Thank you for your message and your interest. I will come back to you as fast as I can.
I'm sorry. There was an error trying to send your message. Please try again.

Testimonials.

I needed a small web application with simple input fields like a form which was sent to a server from a central organization. Patrick did not just provided an amazing solution, but also to a great prize. His price was about half of the competitors, the communication and result was just mind blowing.
Amazing experience, Small business owner
We needed a web application with an easy desktop and mobile access. The working behavior, quality and results was far beyond our expectations. He did also some research and provided additional very helpful information. Patrick is a hidden star.
Hire this guy, Local society
We needed an application to stay alive during the pandemic. His service and foresight raised the bar to a total new level. Never had such an experience. Hired him already three times and will do it again and again.
Patrick kept us alive, John Miller, Coffee Shop Owner

E-Book.

Product Management –

User Centric Mindset along the Product Lifecycle.

Product Management - User Centric Mindset along the Product Lifecycle

e-book

$999
  • Learn how to get a user first mindset
  • Practical examples, tools, frameworks, methods, processes, how-to’s, and lessons learned for every career level
  • Already more than 100 downloads

e-book + key takeaways

$1099
  • Best price!
  • Save money and buy the bundle
  • Includes the e-book and key takeaways
  • Already more than 800 downloads!

key takeaways

$200
  • 117 slides incl. graphs & images
  • Perfect supplement of the book, but is also helpful and provides great insights as a single download
  • Already more than 50 downloads

Course.

Product Management –

How to get a “user first” thinking.

This course is based on the content of the above mentioned e-book with more than 800 downloads.

Click here to learn more about it on Grinfer.

Click here to learn more about it on Udemy.

PM User First Course Image

Soft Skills.

Learned and Improving.

A list of Soft Skills I have acquired and improving on it.

  • Trustworthiness and integrity
  • High degree of empathy
  • Capacity for teamwork
  • Intercultural competence
  • Analytical thinking
  • Quality awareness
  • Capacity for enthusiasm
  • Sense of purpose
  • Ability to consume and apply knowledge in a fast manner

Education.

MBA & BSc in Information Systems.

In addition, several dedicated certificates and courses in Artificial Intelligence Product Management and Product Strategy, Creating and Validating Machine Learning Models, Product Management in General, Business Strategy, Business Economics, etc.

01. MBA (distance learning/ weekend).

Thesis about ‘personal service robot – an autonomous system in a smart home’
Thesis degree: 1,0 (GPA 4.0)
Final MBA degree: 1,2 (GPA 3.7)

02. Bachelor of Science in Information Systems.

Focus on Computer Science and Business.

03. Certificates and Courses.
  • Product Management: Transforming Opportunities into Great Products, Stanford Center for Professional Development
  • AI Product Manager, Udacity
  • Data Product Manager, Udacity
  • Deeplearning.AI TensorFlow Developer Professional Certificate
  • Machine Learning with TensorFlow on Google Cloud Platform
  • AWS Machine Learning
  • Machine Learning for Business Professionals
  • Customer Experiences with Contact Center AI, Google Cloud

Interests.

Prototyping, Research, Sports.

Interested in prototyping of AI/ ML/ AR applications, research and sports.

01. Prototyping.

I have created a few Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning prototypes/ applications via TensorFlow, PyTorch, AWS Sagemaker, while using Jupyter, Matlab, etc. In addition, I draw new physical products and print those with my 3D printer.

02. Research.

Examining the effects of information technology, and more specifically artificial intelligence, on product & market development, business strategy, and productivity. Further interest in autonomous system in general and how humans can be relieved from repetitive and mundane tasks, as well as be supported in certain tasks.

03. Sports.

I like to hike, bike, ski and play soccer and I’m interested in almost any kind of sports.

Contact.

Let’s connect.

Please get in contact with me via the below mentioned channels. Looking forward!